Please contact rob @ 



Islet are a four piece collaborative band from Wales. The band has no lead singer or set roles, switching instruments from song to song. Pitchfork described their sound as “unhinged, euphoric, wonderful” and NME as a “model of how a left-leaning rock band ought to conduct themselves”.

They formed in Cardiff in 2009 where they quickly made a name for themselves through high energy live performances played with joyful abandon, most gigs seeing the walls and audience played as instruments. They have since released 2 LPs and a handful of EPs on their own Shape Records.

Islet are Emma Daman Thomas, Mark Daman Thomas, John (JT) Thomas & Alex Williams.

Download   hi res photo by Eleanor Hardwick

Download hi res photo by Eleanor Hardwick



10th December - Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

With support from ACCÜ, 12 Drummers Drumming and Cate Le Bon (DJ)


Previous performances

Notable previous performances include:

2014 - Late At Tate Britain, London
2013 - SXSW, US
2012 - Radars, Japan; Green Man, Wales
2011 - Crossing Borders, Netherlands & Belgium; Reading & Leeds, UK; Primavera, Spain

See here for a taster of Islet live



2013 Released By The Movement - album - Shape Records
2012 Illuminated People - album - Shape Records (Turnstile). Shortlisted for Welsh Music Prize 2012
2011 Celebrate This Place With Me - album - Shape / Turnstile / Big Nothing (Japan only)
2010 Wimmy - mini-album Shape Records (Turnstile)
2010 Celebrate This Place - mini-album Shape Records (Turnstile)


Liquid Half Moon EP

5 track EP released on 12" vinyl and download on Shape Records on 25th November 2016.

Liquid Half Moon EP was recorded at JT’s studio up in the hills of Radnorshire, Mid Wales. It is self produced and self released on Shape Records. Shape is Mark's label which he set up with JT and their other brother Lee in 2006.

    Other info:
    Supported by Arts Council of Wales
    All songs written and performed by Emma Daman Thomas, 
    Mark Daman Thomas, John Thomas & Alex Williams
    Recorded and mixed by John Thomas at Pontvane
    Mastered by Gethin John at Hafod
    Photo by Eleanor Hardwick
    Artwork by Emma Daman Thomas

    Download hi res cover art
    Click the player to download the EP from soundcloud

    Previous Press

    Press for Released By The Movement (2013) here